4 nights

One person in Executive Single Room

€890

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nights

One person in Deluxe
Single Room

€990

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nights

Two persons in Executive Double Room

€1360

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nights

Two persons in Deluxe Double Room

€1460

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

Brussels, 13 March 2020

 

Re. : cancellation of the Yearly Congress (Assises)

The worrying evolution of the spread of the Coronavirus in many European countries led us to take the decision to cancel the Yearly Congress 2020 – after consultation with the Management Board – because of the health risk, particularly in view of our population considered “at risk” by all experts.
This cancellation affects both the AIACE (which will have to bear significant cancellation costs) and the registered participants as far as financial aspects are concerned.
As regards reservations already made, whether as part of a package or à la carte, it is possible to cancel them free of charge between now and 15 April by simple request addressed to Artion. However, it is recommended not to ask for a refund at this stage and to keep the deposit for the 2021 Congress to be held in Loutraki from 15 to 22 May 2021, if you wish to participate on the basis of a programme identical to this year’s programme. The postponement of the reservations to next year would allow AIACE to avoid important compensations at the hotel.
As far as airline tickets already purchased are concerned, you should first check whether your ticket is refundable or exchangeable; some airlines show flexibility (even with non-refundable tickets) by offering the possibility to change flights for a period ranging from 6 months to 1 year depending on the airline. If this is not the case, you should check whether your cancellation insurance covers epidemics or not; some do, most don’t. If you are unable to get a refund from the airline or your insurance company, do not cancel your flight yet; indeed, if later the airline itself cancels the flight (and there are many cancellations in prospect or already at present), they are obliged to reimburse you.

We are deeply sorry to have to take such drastic measures, but the urgency of the situation requires it.

Didier HESPEL

Theme: Overlay by Kaira
Loutraki, Athens

4 nuits

Un person en chambre executive single

€890

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nuits

Un person en chambre deluxe single

€990

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nuits

Deux personnes en chambre executive double

€1360

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

4 nuits

Deux personnes en chambre deluxe double

€1460

  1. Wi-Fi
  2. Breakfast
  3. Air-Conditioned
  4. 100% non-smoking hotel

Bruxelles, le 13 mars 2020

Objet : annulation des Assises 2020 à Loutraki

L’évolution préoccupante de la dissémination du Coronavirus dans de nombreux pays européens nous a amenés à prendre la décision d’annuler les Assises 2020 –  après consultation du Conseil d’administration – en raison du risque sanitaire, particulièrement au vu de notre population considérée comme « à risque » par tous les experts.
Cette annulation frappe tant l’AIACE (qui devra supporter d’importants frais d’annulation) que les participants inscrits dans ses aspects financiers.
S’agissant des réservations déjà effectuées, que ce soit dans le cadre d’un forfait ou à la carte, il est possible de les annuler sans frais d’ici au 15 avril sur simple demande adressée à Artion. Toutefois, il est recommandé de ne pas demander de remboursement à ce stade et de conserver l’acompte pour les Assises 2021 qui se tiendront à Loutraki du 15 au 22 mai 2021, si vous souhaitez y participer sur la base d’un programme identique à celui de cette année. Le report des réservations sur l’année prochaine permettrait à l’AIACE d’éviter d’importants dédommagements à l’hôtel.
Pour ce qui est des billets d’avion déjà achetés, il y a lieu tout d’abord de vérifier si votre billet est remboursable ou échangeable ; certaines compagnies font preuve de flexibilité (même avec des billets non remboursables) en offrant la possibilité de changer de vol pendant une période allant de 6 mois à 1 an d’après les compagnies. Si ce n’est pas le cas, il faut vérifier si votre assurance annulation couvre le cas d’épidémies ou non ; certaines le font, la plupart pas. Si vous ne parvenez pas à obtenir de remboursement auprès de la compagnie aérienne ou votre compagnie d’assurance, n’annulez pas encore votre vol ; en effet, si plus tard la compagnie aérienne annule elle-même le vol (et il y a beaucoup d’annulations en perspective ou déjà actuellement), elle est tenue de vous rembourser.

Nous sommes profondément désolés de devoir prendre des mesures aussi radicales, mais l’urgence de la situation l’impose.

 

                                                                        Didier HESPEL

Thème : Overlay par Kaira.
Loutraki, Athens